Fifty of Canada’s top young leaders descended on Ottawa from June 5th-8th, 2015 for the National Youth Ambassador Caucus (NYAC) organized by Global Vision. Over the course of the Caucus, Ambassadors celebrated the 50th Anniversary of the National Flag of Canada, learned more about Canada beyond their own backyard and built a 'golden rolodex' of leaders from Coast to Coast to Coast. On Monday, June 8th Ambassadors were hosted for a special reception on Parliament Hill where they showcased their ideas for local community events celebrating Canada's 150th birthday in 2017 to Members of Parliament and business, education, government and community leaders from across Canada. Through workshops and speaker series on issues of national importance, Ambassadors further developed their skills while enhancing their community leadership capacity. Ambassadors left the NYAC with a greater appreciation for Canada's rich heritage and the historic milestones that have shaped our nation as well as the skills & knowledge necessary to effect positive change in their communities. Not to mention a national network of like-minded peers that will become friends for life! 

Media Inquiries:

Adam Peabody // Project Coordinator // (902) 471-0983


NYAC Ambassadors in the News

Wendy Wei in the Guelph Mercury!

List of Ambassadors

Abigail Theano-Pudwill - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Alannis McKee - Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Alexis Wagner - St. John's, Newfoundland
Andrew French - North Vancouver, British Columbia
Ashley Krista Joyce - Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Brittany Hanson - Milestone, Saskatchewan
Brook Huckaby - Melville, Saskatchewan
Cameron Penn - Pickering, Ontario
Catherine Laquerre - Québec City, Québec
Charlie Violin - Oakville, Ontario
Charles-Hugo Gagne - Saint Hyacinthe, Québec
Cole Hamilton - Ottawa, Ontario
Corinna Ha - Richmond Hill, Ontario
Desaree Rosskopf - Roseneath, Ontario
Duncan McCrostie - Edmonton, Alberta
Elyssa Teslyk - Edmonton, Alberta
Gordon Chandler - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Harrison Hart - De Winton, Alberta
Harii Chandramaheskumar - Vaughan, Ontario
Ian Yip - Vancouver, British Columbia
Ireland Treleavan - Milestone, Saskatchewan
Izabella Balcerzak - Mississauga, Ontario
Jared Henry - Sussex Corner, New Brunswick
John Kwon - Maple, Ontario
Josie Short - Milestone, Saskatchewan
Jodi-Ann Wang - Surrey, British Columbia
Kathy Nodzynski - Pierrefonds, Québec
Khadija Waseem - Toronto, Ontario
Kristina Cruz - Guelph, Ontario
Maggie Halloran - Guysborough, Nova Scotia
Maria del Mar Cuevas - Ottawa, Ontario
Meagan Kettley - Boylston, Nova Scotia
Melanie Cheddi - Brampton, Ontario
Mich Kingma-Lord - Québec City, Québec
Mila Huebsch - Calgary, Alberta
Nakiya Noorbhai - Ottawa, Ontario
Natalie Martin - St. John's, Newfoundland
Nico Han - Richmond Hill, Ontario
Nicole Zhao - Toronto, Ontario
Nitish Dang - Brampton, Ontario
Nyagua Chiek - Airdrie, Alberta
Paulina Pisarek - Ottawa, Ontario
Polly Leung - Ottawa, Ontario
Randall Fiddler - Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
Razan Samara - Mississauga, Ontario
Ryker Richard - Outer Cove, Newfoundland
Sana Khan - Calgary, Alberta
Sarah Dobson - Halifax, Nova Scotia
Shaelyn Stadnyk - Melville, Saskatchewan
Shaelynn Barry - Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Shivam Dubey - Mississauga, Ontario
Steve Etoua Akono - Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Tony Ma - Richmond Hill, Ontario
Victoria Gillan - Saint John, New Brunswick
Wendy Wei - Guelph, Ontario
Xiaoyu Huang - Richmond, British Columbia